Jan 15, 2014; Bronx, NY, USA; The NHL ice making truck parks in front of Yankee Stadium during a press conference and photo op in advance of the 2014 Stadium Series hockey games at Yankee Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Brad Penner-USA TODAY Sports

NHL TV Schedule : Week Of Jan 20


NHL TV

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

 

With National Hockey League teams hitting their doldrums parts of the schedule (between games 45 and 55) when things tend to get old and tiresome, there is tons of excitement around the league and its die-hard fanbase as the Stadium Series is about to get underway.

The New York Islanders have crucial matchups on the schedule this week with a Martin Luther King Jr. day matinee against the Philadelphia Flyers, then games against the New York Rangers, Pittsburgh Penguins and St.Louis Blues.

On Saturday, the outdoor festivities begin in Los Angeles as the Anaheim Ducks and Los Angeles Kings square off followed by Sunday’s afternoon showdown between the Rangers and New Jersey Devils.

It should be a fun and exciting week and we have the NHL TV schedule for you right here to follow along. Enjoy everyone!

 

New York Islanders

Monday, January 20
1:00: Philadelphia Flyers @ Islanders, MSG +

Tuesday, January 21
7:00: Islanders @ New York Rangers, MSG +2

Thursday, January 23
7:30: Pittsburgh Penguins @ Islanders, NBCSN

Saturday, January 25
1:00: St. Louis Blues @ Islanders, MSG +

 

National Broadcast Schedule

Tuesday, Jan. 21
8:00: Minnesota at Dallas, NBCSN

Wednesday, Jan. 22
8:00: Chicago at Detroit, NBCSN

Thursday, Jan. 23
7:30: Pittsburgh at N.Y. Islanders, NBCSN

Friday, Jan. 24
7:30: Montreal at Detroit, NHL Network

Saturday, Jan. 25
1:00: Boston at Philadelphia, NHL Network
9:30: Anaheim at Los Angeles, NBCSN *STADIUM SERIES

Sunday, Jan. 26
12:30: N.Y. Rangers at New Jersey, NBC *STADIUM SERIES

 

Tags: New York Islanders Nhl Tv